Not even level - when Brosque nudged the ball on, Takahara was being played WELL onside by Alex. Horrific decision that wrecked an entire game.
It's clear Alex (No. 5) knew he was playing Taka onside by his hasty (but woefully too late) stepping up. To be fair, the ref's line of sight was blocked, but God only knows what the linesman's positioning was like to make such an elementary mistake.
The goal in full.
Was this discussed on TV? No. Will the officials admit to the error? No. Will refereeing standards improve by sweeping horrendous mistakes under the carpet and / or simply pretending they didn't happen? No.